21 Face of Jesus in the Gospel

The 21 Faces of Jesus in the Gospel of John

We are identified by our faces . People identify us with what we do and how we do things. In the gospel of John, Jesus is identified with about 21 different faces.He is identified with about 21 unique characters and activities he did.

Here is a list of them

  • In John 1 – He is the Word of God made flesh,He is the Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world.

  • In John 2 – He is the True Master of the Wedding.

  • In John 3 – He is the Only Begotten Son of God given to the world to rescue humanity.

  • In John 4 – He is the Giver of the Water that keeps your from ever thirsting .

  • In John 5 – He is the Son that gives life .

  • In John 6 – He is the Bread of Life,the True Manna.

  • In John 7 – He is the Rivers of Living Water.

  • In John 8 – He is the Light of the World.

  • In John 9 – He is the Man of God that gives light and sight to the blind.

  • In John 10 – He is the Good Shepherd that gives his life for the sheep. He is the door of the sheep.

  • In John 11- He is the Resurrection and the Life.

  • In John 12 – He is the King of Israel on the donkey and the Exalted Son of Man.

  • In John 13 – He is the Lord and Teacher who washes our feet of the dust of doubt and sin.

  • In John 14 – He is the Way , the Truth and the Life.

  • In John 15 – He is the True Vine and the First Helper.

  • In John 16 – He is the One in whose name we ask and receive.

  • In John 17 – He is the praying High Priest and the Eternal Life.

  • In John 18 – He is the Truth betrayed and the Suffering Saviour.

  • In John 19 – He is the Crucified King and the Sacrificial Lamb.

  • In John 20 – He is the Resurrected Savior and Lord of All.

  • In John 21 – He is the Glorified God and the Living Jesus.

Merry Christmas !!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *